Region 9 Economic Development District of Southwest Colorado

Region 9 Header Image

Region 9 News & Press

Region 9 announces New Board members

February 01, 2018

The Region 9 Economic Development District of Southwest Colorado announces that Shawn Gregory, Colleen O’Brien, Eric Thayer, Kari Distefano and Brenna Morlan have joined the Region 9 Board of Directors.

Colleen O’Brien will be the representative for the City of Durango; Shawn Gregory, founder of Tuffy Security Systems will serve as an at-large Montezuma member; Eric Thayer, will represent the S. Ute Indian Tribe and serves as Strategic Planner; Kari Distefano, Town Administrator of Rico will represent the Town of Rico; and Brenna Morlan, the Town of Bayfield as a Town Trustee. They were elected at the September and January Board of Directors meetings. Shawn Gregory has also joined the Business Loan Fund (BLF) Committee as a Montezuma County representative.

Region 9 is a public/private partnership that promotes and coordinates economic development efforts in five Colorado counties. The Region 9 Board of Directors is comprised of representatives from the local governmental jurisdictions and nine members from the private sector. The Region 9 Board meets quarterly and for more information, please call 970-247-9621.